Middle school teacher is Division finalist for Edwin Parr Award

April 18, 2017

To honour excellence in first year teachers, the Board of Trustees has selected Conner Borle from St. Francis of Assisi Middle School as Division finalist for the Edwin Parr Award.

Borle was one of six teachers nominated for this award from across the Division. Nominees are:

  • Allison McQuay from St. Martin de Porres School
  • Christopher Viczko from St. Thomas Aquinas Middle School
  • Teagan Donald from St. Matthew Catholic School
  • Haley Khatib from St. Teresa of Avila School
  • Kaitlyn Grundy from Holy Family School

For more information on the Edwin Parr Award, please visit http://www.asba.ab.ca/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2017_edwin_parr-1.pdf

Leave a comment: